Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you are seeking a trusted dentist who listens to your concerns and is committed to protecting your oral health, look no further! Our profoundly experienced team at Life Dental & Orthodontics is excited to offer individuals in and around Walnut Creek, CA a range of dental services, from general and cosmetic dentistry to orthodontics. Throughout the years, our office has had the pleasure of receiving a number of endorsements from men and women of all ages who have witnessed our thoughtful care. We invite you to browse over our extensive selection of testimonials to read for yourself how compassionate care and steadfast commitment to dental health brought a smile to each of our patient's faces.

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Walnut Creek, CA

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Life Dental has an excellent Dental staff! Everyone is friendly & accommodating. Please consider Life Dental & Orthodontist for your next visit."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Sam was personable, professional, and answered all of my questions! ♥️"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Yelp Oct 12 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Life Dental since around 1976, first as a patient of Dr. Jack Hockel, then Dr. Jack and his son, Dr. Brian Hockel, and now Dr. Ching, an associate dentist with Dr. Brian under the new business name,  Life Dental and Orthodontics.  My experience with what I call the Hockel team has been nothing but exceptional.  The quality of their work is outstanding - all services from reception, to dental hygiene (shoutout for Rachel!), to restorative care...I’ve had it all. I recently had a filling redone by Dr. Ching, my first  visit with her, and she was wonderful - very gentle, checked in periodically to make sure I was doing ok, and shared some parts of the procedure she was doing along the way. I felt like an artist was performing the work and, indeed, when given a mirror, the result was amazing. The spot was on a front tooth and it looked like I had a new tooth. I can’t recommend this practice more highly.  One visit and you feel like the most important patient in the practice."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Everyone is nice and friendly. Came in for cleaning and had no problems. Very gentle on gums and teeth. Left feeling great! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Staff was very courteous & efficient. Rachel did an amazing job cleaning my teeth."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Yelp May 11 2023

"They are thorough and kind. The setting is like a visit with family and all the staff make you feel like a friend. The handicap access and the comfortable waiting room add lots. It’s more than a trip for dental care. They care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Hockel and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional. His caring and honest approach to dental care is refreshing and comforting. We were grateful for his in depth explanation as he educated us about my treatment options. Our questions were encouraged and answered promoting our understanding. I look forward to working with Dr. Hockey’s office for my treatment."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Went in for a hygiene appointment and x rays. Everyone in the office was professional and nice! I appreciated how my hygienist Rachel continuously checked in with me while I got my teeth cleaned. It had been years since my last cleaning and I was nervous about it, but she really made me feel at ease. Thanks, Dr. Hockel's office!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2020

"As another dental professional, I can only say wonderful things about Dr Hockel and his staff. I know what is excellent dental treatmen and what is not. Dr Hockel strives to for excellence and his staff is caring, honest and professional. I know when a dentist stays abreast of everything happening in dentistry. I knew when I first meet Dr Hockel that his patients were is great hands and if I performed work on his patients they would receive the best dental care possible after my treatment. I am a dentist that specializes in root canals. His expertise and care is incredible. Dr Hockel's staff treats their patients with care and respect. I feel part of his family. I grew up on a small farm in the midwest without fluoride and good dental care. Due to this I have had my share of dental problems. Yes, as dentist we can have dental issues. Dr Hockel has been able to help me with these issues and I am say I am proud of my smile. Dr Hockel's brother runs the dental lab and has made most of my crowns. His diligence towards perfection is wonderful. Thank you to Dr Hockel, his staff and his brother."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2020

"Consistent, personalized dental care."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"Professional, friendly, feels like you're in very good hands. I have to drive for 45 minutes for cleanings but it's worth it."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Everyone on the staff is very caring while being very professional. The cleaning is thorough yet gentle."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Yelp Apr 03 2018

"I pass at least 12 dentist offices on the way to Dr Brian Hockel’s and I don’t mind paying the little more for excellent care over a cheaper dentist that hasn’t developed his skills and attention to detail. You as a patient are also expected to care better for your teeth with flossing, brushing, water pic and oral rinse in order to keep gum health. While most offices don’t track or inform patients of bleeding points at cleanings, at Dr Hockel’s it’s like your report card. Going from a first visit at 65 bleeding points to 1 and most 3 or under shows that the health of my teeth and gums is better than any other time in my life at 68 years."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Yelp Jan 25 2018

"This office is absolutely top-notch. I visited them for the first time this week; they were punctual, professional, courteous, kind, and great to interact with (and had a welcome gift to boot - above and beyond for sure!). Aside from a routine check up, their hygienist (I believe her name is Kelsey) gave me the most thorough cleaning I have ever had (I am extremely particular about dental hygiene so this was greatly appreciated!). A+ office. Thanks guys, I will definitely be back!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.